Link

An Open Apology…

This made me cry this morning. How I wish I could just make more women in my life realize their bodies are wonderful RIGHT NOW. Just the way they are.

It’s taken me years to accept my fat body. And some days, I don’t like the way I look in the mirror. I still shy away from having my picture taken, although that is something I’m currently working on. But when I wake up in the morning, I am thankful for what my fat body does for me! I nourish this body of mine with real food, exercise, and rest.

Do you love your body? What do you do to take loving care of your body?

Leave a Reply

