Another go at this blogging thing!

Standard

Helping others learn to manage their stress has been a goal of mine for some time now. I believe how we handle stress is key to leading a more content and fulfilled life. I ponder health from a threefold perspective; a balance between mind, body, and spirit. Alas, I lack focus which has caused lagging in my blogging history.
So I made a list of who I think I am. I’m a feminist. I’m a white, straight, cis, fat, middle-class (if there is such a thing) woman. I’m a mother, wife, sister, friend. I’m a Gemini. I am Buddhist, Pagan, Wiccan, and beach bum. I’m introverted, peri-menopausal, and an ally. I’m a bit sassy, a former addict, holder of a few degrees, a latchkey kid, and an 80’s girl. I love walking, strength training, and yoga and I believe food is medicine. I also like to say the word fuck. A lot. I have the ability to be invisible to most people. I don’t like conventional medicine, I have many conspiracy theories, and I am lover of all things “woo”. I’m also a really good listener. I cannot separate who I am from what I want to teach.
With all that going on, how can I write about just one thing? And, then I realize, I don’t have to: It’s MY blog. If people want to read it they will read it. I am hopeful I have something to teach people that helps them on this journey we call life.
Mostly, this blog will be about the many aspects of health, ways to get and maintain a balanced life, and the ever changing moments we experience as we live it. Stay tuned…

Peace.

One response »

Leave a Reply

