In your face!

Standard

I’ve shared with you lovely readers that recently I haven’t been feeling all that great. Well, my mind is getting a bit better but I’m still experiencing pain. Pain sucks. It’s just an asshole. Lately, it seems that most days I have to force myself to move because it just hurts all the time. If I don’t move, I fear I won’t be able to move. And, when I don’t feel good I don’t write. So, of course, I’ve been struggling with the “oh my gawd, I need to write anyway because that’s what I should be doing but I don’t have anything to write about that anyone would want to hear anyway’s.” It can be a vicious cycle.

But, I do have an experience to share. It’s a victory for me in many ways.

My wonderful trainer has been hosting these ‘Get Fit,Get Food’ nights; we do some kind of workout for an hour at his studio and then go eat at a local restaurant. I have forced myself to go each time because I love him and want to support him. Plus, it’s on my regular weekly scheduled workout night. I really don’t have a legitimate excuse to not go. And, because it’s good to get out of my comfort zone every once in a while. I had a negative experience with another attendee the first time and was in tears on the way to the restaurant. But, my trainer is awesome and I ended up having a good time. Last night the fit part was pilates and my husband went with me. About ten people attended. Most of them were very thin and the woman that gave me a hard time at first session were there again. My pilates instructor was teaching this time and I’ve been attending her class weekly since last summer. She used me as the example for all these women to follow if they needed a visual. I was floored! I was also feeling a bit “Take that! In your face you judgmental jerk!” toward the woman that thinks I’m too fat.

Not a very Buddha-like thought to express but hey…there it is.

Peace.

One response »

Leave a Reply

