Versatile Blogger Award

Standard

I squealed a bit when I got the nomination for the Versatile Blogger Award from Janet over at SpanishMossSeries. It meant a lot to me because I’m so new at blogging and it was cool to know someone besides my family and close friends were reading my writings.  The recognition from other bloggers with the nomination of this award is a great motivator to keep writing. I hope the bloggers I nominate feel the same way!

There are some rules though and here they are:

  • Show the award on your blog
  • Thank the person who nominated you
  • Share seven facts about yourself
  • Nominate 10 blogs
  • Link your nominees’ blogs, and let them know

7 facts about this fat beach bum:

  1. My sarcastic wit often conflicts with my Buddha nature.
  2. I am a classic underachiever.
  3. I would be a professional student if possible.
  4. I LOVE cheese.
  5. I don’t remember what I look like with my natural hair color.
  6. My favorite color is purple.
  7. I prefer silver over gold.

Some of the blogs I’m nominating are new, new to me, or have been around for a bit. Either way, I love reading them. My nominations are:

bluchickenninja

parkinkspot

my own private Idaho

girlonthecontrary

Coffee & Pajamas

menopausal me

seed & feather

fierce freethinking fatties

sand dune in my pocket

IronFat

Peace.

4 responses »

  1. I am checking out all these blogs you linked–thanks for the time suck!

    The eighth thing about you:
    8. You are the best, most awesome person and I am privileged to know you.

  2. Pingback: The Versatile Blogger Award | bluchickenninja

Leave a Reply

